The Shifting Fog | Chapter 18 of 50

Author: Kate Morton | Submitted by: Maria Garcia | 106306 Views | Add a Review

Please hit next button if you encounter an empty page

Mystery Maker Trade Magazine



Author’s Wife Dies: Inspector Adams Novels Halted

LONDON: Fans eagerly awaiting the sixth instalment in the popular Inspector Adams novels will have a long wait on their hands. Author Marcus McCourt has reportedly stopped work on the novel, Death in the Cauldron, after the sudden death of his wife, Rebecca McCourt, last October, from an aneurism.

McCourt could not be reached for comment, but a source close to the couple has told MM that the usually approachable author refuses to discuss his wife’s death and has suffered writer’s block since it happened. McCourt’s UK publisher, Raymes & Stockwell, refused to comment.

McCourt’s first five Inspector Adams novels were recently sold to American publishers Foreman Lewis for an undisclosed sum thought to total seven figures. Crime Will Tell will be published on the Hocador imprint and is scheduled for American release in Spring 1999. Copies can be pre-ordered on Amazon.

Rebecca McCourt was also a writer. Her debut novel, Purgatorio, is a fictionalised history of Mahler’s unfinished tenth symphony, and was short-listed for the 1996 Orange Prize for Literature.

Marcus and Rebecca McCourt had recently separated.


user comment image
it's very good good luck
View all Comments

Share your Thoughts for The Shifting Fog

500+ SHARES Facebook Twitter Reddit Google LinkedIn Email
Share Button